No Social Media For One Year

If you haven’t noticed before, I like doing certain experiments to learn more about myself and to play around with whether certain things are necessary. Since I recently deleted my Facebook, I have become frustrated with Google Plus. From these two instances, I have decided to not use social media for an entire year. I know this might seem slightly radical in that many people my age become encapsulated in their own social media use. I think of it more as a personal challenge.

I am definitely looking forward to gaining time back from when I would normally browse Facebook and Google Plus. Looking forward I feel that I will have a new sense of appreciation for the actual world versus the world that people like to put on as a mask of sorts.

I’ll be sure to update as to how this goes but I’m excited for promising future.

Leave a Reply

